Citizens Speak Out

4 Responses to Citizens Speak Out

  1. Jerome Almon says:

    This is a SCAM that is occurring nation wide.
    FACTS YOU SHOULD KNOW:
    -The toll road will be owned by FOREIGN a foreign company (This includes companies in China and the Middle East)?
    -This is a NATIONAL SECURITY issue as verified by experts?
    -Once this toll road is put in, many other toll roads will be initiated?
    -The politicians that advocate such toll roads get kick backs from the companies collecting your MONEY?
    -MOST of the information the citizens need to hear, is purposely NOT being told to them?
    -You can trust the politicians to be honest with tax payers on tolls as much as you could with the Wall Street BAILOUTS, the WARS, the VA, etc.?
    -Did you know you CAN STOP THIS AND HAVE THE ROAD CONSTRUCTION WITHOUT TOLLS?
    -DID YOU KNOW THE MONEY IS THERE FOR THE CONSTRUCTION PROJECT RIGHT NOW?

  2. Connie Evans says:

    If you wish to contact the N.C. General Assembly regarding defunding the plan to build toll lanes on I-77 in the Lake Norman area a good place to start is the eight members of the Appropriations on Department of Transportation Committee. This is the Senate Committee, where the budget is currently. They meet Tuesdays. Wednesdays and Thursdays at 8:30 a.m. in 1027 LB. Here is that link. Please share! http://www.ncleg.net/gascripts/Committees/Committees.asp…
    Co-Chairman Senator Wesley Meredith
    (919) 733-5776
    Wesley.Meredith@ncleg.net
    Co-Chairman Senator Bill Rabon
    (919) 733-5963
    Bill.Rabon@ncleg.net
    Vice Chairman – Senator Warren Daniel
    (919) 715-7823
    Warren.Daniel@ncleg.net
    Member – Senator Stan Bingham
    (919) 733-5665
    Stan.Bingham@ncleg.net
    Member – Senator Dan Blue
    (919) 733-5752
    Dan.Blue@ncleg.net
    Member – Senator Joel D. M. Ford
    (919) 733-5955
    Joel.Ford@ncleg.net
    Member – Senator Rick Gunn
    (919) 301-1446
    Rick.Gunn@ncleg.net
    Member – Senator Joyce Krawiec
    (919) 733-7850
    Joyce.Krawiec@ncleg.net

  3. Jim Thompson says:

    We are getting ready to vote in the primaries. Any move to unseat McCrorey? Is there a better candidate? How about a write-in for Noah Tolles to send a message?

  4. lucinda m heavlin says:

    Please call or e-mail the following members of the Senate Transportation committee demanding to know “Why” they did not discuss the I-77 Toll contract in their meeting on Wednesday, June 8, 2016. Demand that they address this bill HB954 that passed the house which they received June6,2016. If they had discussed it and passed it to the Senate for a vote, we could have seen the cancellation of this contract before July 1, 2016.
    List of Senate Transportation committee’ e-mails.
    Warren.Daniel@ncleg.net
    Bill.Rabon@ncleg.net
    Kathy.Harrington@ncleg.net
    Wesley.Meredith@ncleg.net
    Jim.Davis@ncleg.net
    JoelD.M.Ford@ncleg.net
    Rick.Gunn@ncleg.net
    Ralph.Hise@ncleg.net
    Joyce.Krawiec@ncleg.net
    Gladys.A.Robinson@ncleg.net
    Smith-Ingram@ncleg.net
    Tommy.Tucker@ncleg.net
    Terry.Van.Duyen@ncleg.net
    Thank you, Ch
    /cs

Leave a Reply to lucinda m heavlin Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *